Craig Huxtabe and Chris Peterson are OHM, electronic music collaborators

OHMelectronic is a Canadian electro-industrial duo consisting of producer Chris Peterson (Decree, FLA, Delerium) and electronic musician Craig Joseph Huxtable (Landscape Body Machine, Noise Unit) While both artists have been fixtures of Vancouver’s storied electronic music scene for decades, they have both been on distinct paths of their own until now.

Best known for his work with Frontline Assembly, Chris Peterson has been a prolific producer/programmer for over 2 decades with an international reputation for his body of work that includes Will, Decree, Delerium, and Unit 187. Craig Joseph Huxtable is best known in electronic circles as Landscape Body Machine, a dynamic live electronic act with a career spanning many albums and tours, collaborations, video games and film soundtracks. Becoming friends and admirers of each other’s work, they joined forces in 2005 on Noise Unit’s 2005 album “Voyager”. Here the first seeds of Ohm were sown, and the possibilities discovered. The two were brought together again in 2006 when Craig was asked to join Frontline Assembly and replaced Rhys Fulber on their 2006 North American tour. All the while, Huxtable and Peterson talked of a project featuring just the two of them that would push their music beyond its current boundaries. There was a common thread about getting together and making this album of songs they wanted to hear based on their mutual love of certain dark electronic musical aesthetics.

Not content to simply do what was done before, over the next two years Chris and Craig worked to develop a whole new chapter in Vancouver’s storied electro-industrial sound. The results of those efforts became their critically acclaimed debut self-titled album “Ohm” and was released on ArtofFact Records in October 2013. The album has been met with rave reviews making dozens of “Best of 2013” lists and has been called “timeless” and a “classic” by all that have heard it. In June 2014, Ohm debuted their live show at the Terminus Festival in Calgary to rave reviews, signaling the world that OHM is not just a studio powerhouse project but a diverse live act that is ready to conquer stages worldwide.

In 2017, Ohm released a new powerful single and video “Uppercut”, a song perfectly suited for these dark times that takes the band’s sound in a heavier musical direction. Ohm followed this up with their first live concerts in Europe at Wave Gotik Treffen and in Prague, sharing stages with Skinny Puppy, The Revolting Cocks and others before returning home to support Severed Heads in Vancouver, and Attrition in Victoria.

In 2018, Craig and Chris announced that they had decided to evolve the name of the band to from OHM to OHMelectronic. “We believe that by making our name even more unique” said Huxtable in an interview with release magazine “It will enable our fan base, new and old, to find us on social media and streaming platforms with much more ease.”

The band resigned with ArtofFact Records for their sophomore album and will be unleashing a brand-new full-length on February 22, 2019 simply called “OHMelectronic”.

2 exciting new music videos have been released coinciding with record launch, “Everything is Gone” and “Uppercut”, by OHM videographer Joey Chaos of BAD/GOOD. A new video is in development for the single “Undone” with famous LA 3d artist and director Geoffrey Mark (When Robots Fuck, Sharknado).

The single “Everything is Gone” has already been named one of the top single of 2018 by Release magazine and has been a featured track of the month by magazines I Die You Die and A Model of Control.

Artist Biographies:

Chris Peterson (born May 14th, 1968) is a Vancouver based electronic music producer best known for his work with Frontline Assembly, Delirium, Will and Decree. Chris was a member of Will with Rhys Fulber and John McRae from 1987-1992. He also did the mixing on the first two Intermix albums and some of the earlier Delirium albums. He joined Frontline Assembly live in 1990 and 1992 on the Caustic Grip and Tactical Neural Implant Tours as percussionist. Then in 1996 he did the Decree album “Wake of Devastation” together with John McRae. In 1997 he replaced Rhys in FLA. He works included FLAvour of the Weak, Re-Wind, Implode, and Epitaph, as well as Artificial Soldier and IED albums.  Chris’ tour of duty with FLA ended after the Artificial Soldier and Fallout tours.  

In 2001, Chris was awarded with a gold record by Music Canada for his programming and production work on the best selling Delerium album “Poem”.

  Since then the focus has been on more personal projects, and things closer to the heart; having collaborated with Vancouver band Unit 187 on the Capital Punishment album, he and fellow Decree bandmate Ross Redhead joined forces full time with them to release “Out for Blood”, and continue to write and perform with them.  Decree has also released the follow up to “Moment of Silence” with “Fateless” exploring the darkest corners of of Chris’ industrial influences.  Most recently, Chris has been concentrating on branching out as a producer and recording artist, with many new projects on the horizon that promise to widen the scope of his musical vision including the Living Room Project, Damage Control  and others.


Craig Joseph Huxtable (born December 7th, 1973) is a Vancouver/Victoria based electronic musician with 25+ years in the music industry. Huxtable is noted for energetic and passionate live performances, which are an exception rather than the norm for most electronic-based artists. Influenced by many forms of electronic music, his sound incorporates the likes of electro-industrial, acid house, techno, drum n bass and ambient. Craig has numerous credits in the video game and film industry both as a sound designer and composer on such titles as “Gunmetal” and “Steven Spielberg’s AI”.
His main solo project Landscape Body Machine has released 3 albums and played tall over the world over the past 2 decades sharing stages with such acts as KMFDM, Moev, Covenant and more. He has collaborated with a wide array of artists and personalities, from bands like Noise Unit and Fidgital to Dr. David Suzuki and Noam Chomsky. Craig has an industry wide reputation as a powerful live and session keyboardist, recording and touring as a member of groups like Frontline Assembly and Stiff Valentine. Huxtable has remixed for You Say Party! We Say Die! and contributed as a performer and writer on Frontline Assembly’s album “I.E.D.” on their single “Shifting Through the Lens”.  Most recently, Craig contributed songwriting, programming and vocals to multiple tracks on the debut album for the Austrailian electronic group Damage Control. in 2015, he collaborated with drum and bass legend Colin Cameron Allrich of Slighter to create the sexy and dark single “Lights Out” for FOX TV’s Second Chance TV series. Colin Cameron Allrich and Huxtable will be releasing a new collaboration via the Slighter moniker in 2019.